It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 2:23 am




 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: intellisence not working
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 8:56 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:11 pm
Posts: 72
Somehow my project doesn't have intellisence anymore , i tried trouble shooting and deleting the intellisence database(.ncb file) ,it gets regenerated automatically and it works initially but within one minute it's not working again.....does anyone have any solution ??


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 4:13 am 

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 7:56 pm
Posts: 145
Hi,
Go to the folder with the solution of the project.
Look for a file with NCB extension and delete it.

Start Visual studio, Intellisense with start to work again.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 5:18 pm 

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:11 pm
Posts: 72
yeah but it stops working in a few minutes again.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 24, 2009 11:06 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 8:59 am
Posts: 1105
Location: Ontario Canada
Which version of Visual Studio are you using?


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 10:38 am 

Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2008 2:11 pm
Posts: 72
vs 2005


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:10 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 8:59 am
Posts: 1105
Location: Ontario Canada
Does your code compile correctly? If not, you may have a bracket in the wrong place which would confuse intellisense. Also make sure that the class you are trying to use, compiles correctly as well.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

cron