It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 10:58 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




 Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Network VMK 9 - Using Real IP Addresses
PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:49 am 
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2007 8:59 am
Posts: 1094
Location: Ontario Canada
In this video I replace the loopback IP address (127.0.0.1) with the real IP address used on my local area network. I also explain how to prepare remote computers so that they will be able to run the NetworkManager code.


Offline
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Network VMK 9 - Using Real IP Addresses
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2011 6:51 am 

Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 7:58 am
Posts: 447
Ok, this vmk sounds simple enough, I am sure the programm will work, since at the moment I don't have access to another pc on this network. I do have a second pc, but can not use it, I only have 1 monitor, lol. When I ran the program on this pc where I changed the 127.0.0.1 address to my ipv4's address on the router the program still worked.

running still in debug mode, about to check release version.


Offline
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

cron